The Life Altering Impact Of “I will get around to it.”

I would like to start by giving thanks to Marianne. Thank you for sharing with me, things about God. As it so often happens, when we discuss things about God, GOOD THINGS take place. Ideas are born. Solutions are poured out. God’s spirit moves as the scripture says: “where two or three are gathered in my name, there I shall be.”

I am in the middle of a construction project…outside at the moment. I will come back to edit grammar and a few things. I apologize in advance. God bless.

Marianne on 

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I hope that this is the year that things turn around. God bless you

Reply

Benmadley777 on 

You know Marianne, as I was thinking about your situation…it brought to mind the following- and I am NOT saying nor suggesting this applies to you…or it’s the case with you. I just happened to remember-

Our God is a patient God. Very Very Patient, He puts up with a TON of things that most would never consider. He speaks to us, calls us, asks of us, as he guides and commands us along our lives.

He truly does want the very best for each and everyone one of us. Except we make it, EXTREMELY difficult…well, let me speak for myself- I have made it extremely difficult…. Simply BECAUSE INSTEAD OF IMMEDIATELY heeding his counsel on certain matters, I choose to UNBELIEVABLY continue as is.

To do this, to practice such a thing- is to hate Gold. Yes, 24 karat pure Gold. I was just telling my nephew that this morning…..’without God, we are lost at sea, in a boat with no engine, no oars, and no wind, out in the middle of no where.’

Every time God speaks, it’s pure GOLD.
I know this, I believe it, I share it,

Yet, I remain one of the poorest Christians on Earth….it’s inexcusable, it’s mind boggling.

For I know 100% that God’s COUNSEL IS LIFE. IT IS PURE WISDOM. And far more valuable than gold. Being able to hear God, feel God, and receive instructions from Him- is the most valuable thing in a person’s life.

You can’t go wrong by following and adhering to His counsel. You can only go right. Improve. And increase the joy in your life.

The more I write about this- the more my heart and soul agonize in pain….

Who on Earth, right now as in this very moment is stupid enough to- reject a small bag of diamonds each morning or a small bag of pure gold nuggets?

Would any human on Earth push the hand away and say no thank you? I mean, there is no catch, it’s free…, you don’t have to pay it back later, simply open your hand and you can have the diamonds or gold!

Yet, I have been doing this and practicing this stupidity for far too long a time. God has been patient with me. As he is with every one.

God gets our attention and calls out to us, in the beginning- in ways that are soft, not pressing….

We keep ignoring, and he keeps calling and tapping us on the shoulder…

Again, dear brothers and sisters, God wants the VERY BEST FOR OUR LIVES..{Marianne, as I am writing you this in the comment section I have decided to post it}

We carry on in this manner for years….well some of us… We get careless. We fall asleep while driving. Perhaps we do, because as we live each and every day, we still hear and feel God in our lives and we continue to be recipients of his grace.

Therefore, we MISTAKENLY decide to continue as is, until a day arrives when we ARE NO LONGER ABLE TO CONTINUE AS IS.

SOMETHING HAS FELL
SOMETHING HAS HAPPENED
SOMETHING HAS INTERVENED

NOW OUR CHOICE IN THE MATTER HAS VANISHED

NOW THE SITUATION AND CIRCUMSTANCE IS EVEN WORSE THAN WE IMAGINED

HAD WE RESPONDED TO GOD before this, there would of been different options…

But we never got around to addressing this matter. We kept on hitting the ‘ignore GOD on this matter’s button.

We continued to live each day, with full expectancy and without too much thinking about it…

And now-

That’s all we can fucking think about.

I fall down at this moment- my father in heaven, because this testimony is mine…

You have been so good to me.
I thank you.
I worship you. I love you.

But I also want to stop offending you. I want to stop hurting you in the manners that i do. I have no excuse. Even if I had one or several, none of them would suffice. I thank you for the PURE GOLD you continue to bestow upon me and your other children. My heart and soul, quiver out of an unknown fear…as I continue to live, I feel –

And I do, what I ought not to. My soul tells me, I should not press nor anger you. And I know this is true. I plead with you now, to outpour upon me YOUR SELF CONTROL, STRONGNESS OF WILL, and CONSISTENCY, and whatever else it is I need for I do not know or have the answers, but I do know- that I am scared to continue on as is.

For you are the most important element in my life. Without you, I’d be lost …if you were to ever stop speaking , or numb my eyes or ears so that I could not hear you anymore…I couldn’t nor want to imagine a day nor life like that.

I know asking for forgiveness isn’t enough…I need to be able to uphold YOUR WORD, I need to be able to REFUSE the wicked- and all that comes with it

I need to be able to HEED, FOLLOW, AND ADHERE TO YOUR COMMANDS AND COUNSEL.

Consistently – regardless what part of me, doesn’t
..compel my being and soul to adhere….by the divine power you yourself granted upon your son , our king, Christ Jesus, Amen.

Please forgive me Marianne and dear brothers and sisters in the Lord,

In me is agony, please lift me in prayer….the situation I described above, –

When something intervened
And
Something happened…

Hasn’t happened , yet. Perhaps, the ball is already in motion….maybe it not.

I’d rather it not be. I’d much rather, address what needs to be address with God, all matters, all details, before that BALL OF ROCK suddenly runs over me…

That’s what this message is about. In the beginning, he calls us softly, but after 20 years of us neglecting , after 30 years of us neglecting, after 40 years of us neglecting…guess what?

We NEED TO REMEMBER SOMETHING…God is after our soul to save it…not our bodies. Doesn’t the scripture say- better to enter the kingdom of heaven without one eye, or arm, than to not enter it at all?

Indeed it does…

If your not seeing nor understanding the bigger picture yet….after 30 years, more SERIOUS AND LIFE AND ALTERING calling occurs.

He can’t just keep talking, because we refuse to listen…this frightens me…because I know it’s true.

For some that have already lived and passed on

They will know it to be a disease. Cancer. An accident. Something debilitating. Something that frees you up with ample time, TO NOW LISTEN AND DO, since you can’t get around …let’s see if you listen now…

We don’t ever want this to be us. Lord i pray ears, hearts, and minds are open upon reading this…please forgive us for not appreciating the PURE GOLD each time you counsel us. Please, have mercy…as you always do, and empower us by YOUR DIVINE POWER to handle every matter pressing upon us, getting in the way between us and you, – regardless of what or who it is, in Jesus name we pray amen.

Published by Benmadley777

My aim is to help others make sense of their own lives, by sharing the failures and misfortunes of mine. Misfortune and failure lead a man to the unmistakable clarity of his deception- That there is no need, nor room for God, because he himself is self sufficient, well educated, rich and capable. The more the man stays his ground, holding fast to his position- the more suffering he shall bring into his life. Suffering is the ground upon which elimination of the false occurs and perception of the Truth begins. After enough time is spent courting Misery, Pain, Humiliation, Slavery, Emptiness, one seeks to stop the bleeding. Some men prefer to bleed their way to death rather than admit their ignorance; that their way will never work. While other men, surrender, which is the beginning of knowledge. By surrendering the man does not fall, he rises and steps foot upon the path of Eternal Wisdom and Truth. It is the path that leads to Eternal Life- the pursuit of knowledge, is the pursuit of Almighty God- Man's Creator. *If you have questions, concerns, need direction, prayer, you may email me.* I do not charge for what Almighty God has given me freely. Bhines7165@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Jesus the Righteous Path

My Journey Through the Scriptures

For His Glory

I show my scars, so others know they can heal

Ccoutreachministries

Retired firefighter teach n outreach to homeless- Never take money. All teachings free to download from my sites.

The Pastor's Chronicles

EXPOSING THE SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN, AND THE NEW WORLD ORDER AGENDA

The Scamp Abroad

The musings of a wandering expat

Heaven Awaits

© marianne's page- where the Word of God is free !!

Heartbreak Poetry & Random Quotes

It just drains us to conceal our deep thoughts and have no one to share it with and youknowitwrite? Well, this one's for you!