TRUST

TRUST-
Rest in the assurance of my sheltering presence that keeps you safe. Let my promises of protection strengthen and comfort you-like huge heavenly bells pealing out ancient, changeless truth. I want you to take refuge in My Shaddai-shadow more and more, by placing your trust fully in Me. It is tempting to take shelter in people, money, success, good health. These are blessings from Me, but you must not rely on them. Any or all of them may vanish instantly. The unending protection I offer- refuge in the shadow of My wings- is available to both high and low among men. In addition, I freely give you the priceless gift of My unfailing Love!
Since I offer you so much, it makes sense to put your trust in Me above all else. Listen to the psalmist’s proclamation: It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in man. It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in princes. Solomon, one of the wisest men of all, wrote: He who trust in his riches will fall. Whenever you start to feel anxious, let these feelings serve as a warning that you’re putting your trust in the wrong place. You need to stop listening to you worry-thoughts, and instead tell yourself the truth-that I AM totally trusthworthy. Then turn your attention to me saying: “Lord, You are my refuge. I trust in you and I’m safe.”

~Sarah Young – Jesus Lives available at your local Christian store

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

