The Reflective Mirror – Gods Word

The more I read Gods Word the more clearly I see what a foolish man I am. Some men refuse to read it for they say it always has bad news to say to them. Some men refuse to read it because it doesn’t make sense to them.

Of course it doesn’t make sense to abide by Truth, nor will any principles of truth resonate with the thief because he is too preoccupied with swindling his next victim…his mastery isn’t the concepts of truth, it is deception.

I am not a thief, but I am a luster. The beauty with which God has ordained woman is extraordinary… I am a libra, we aspire to see the beauty in all things. The beauty of woman is not corrupt nor evil. It is I, the desire I allow myself to feel about them that is. Shall I look upon them with a Godly perspective or one that is bestial and only benefits me?

I thank God that when reading His Word it speaks to me and convicts me. It is supposed to. His Word sets things straight in our lives.

“Dont even look her way! Lest you fall into temptation.!” It emphasizes to me over and over again. Over and over it places a weight upon my back that is heavy with the daily sin I commit. And rightfully so.

Truth and Sin do not mix. I cannot lie to myself and tell myself any longer that my sins are little or small. That at least I am not murdering, or molesting children, or robbing banks.

Sin is sin. I am equal to the one who has murdered 50. I am equal to the one who has molested 10. I am equal to the one who sinned inside the sanctuary. Or will there be some position in line that we take? All those child molesters stand in the back? Or You sir, luster stand in the front? What difference does it make ?

The example of Christ was perfect- “let he without sin cast the first stone.”

What Christ did in that moment was spectacular- He placed every one of us in the same basket. Regardless of what your handicap is, the sin that you face daily or the one you have struggled with most of your life. What ever your sin is, it is SIN. And it is not a small thing to be overlooked. It is not smaller than someone else’s sin, if it were then someone would have stepped up in that moment and hurled the first stone.

Here is a powerful passage from James Allen’s- ‘Byways To Blessedness‘ Ch.2 Small duties and Difficulties

“The foolish man thinks that little faults, little indulgences, little sins, are of no consequence; he persuades himself that so long as he does not commit flagrant immoralities he is virtuous, and even holy; but he is thereby deprived of virtue, and holiness, and the world knows him accordingly; it does not reverence, adore, and love him; it passes him by; he is reckoned of no account; his influence is destroyed. The efforts of such a man to make the world virtuous, his exhortations to his fellow-men to abandon great vices, are empty of substance and barren of fruitage. The insignificance which he attaches to his small vices permeates his whole character and is the measure of his manhood: he is regarded as an insignificant man. The levity with which he commits his errors and publishes his weakness comes back to him in the form of neglect and loss of influence and respect: he is not sought after, for who will seek to be taught of folly? His work does not prosper, for who will lean upon a reed? His words fall upon deaf ears, for they are void of practice, wisdom, and experience, and who will go after an echo?

The wise man, or he who is becoming wise, sees the danger which lurks in those common personal faults which men mostly commit thoughtlessly and with impunity; he also sees the salvation which inheres in the abandonment of those faults, as well as in the practice of virtuous thoughts and acts which the majority disregard as unimportant, and in those quiet but momentous daily conquests over self which are hidden from other’s eyes.

He who regards his molest delinquencies as of the gravest nature becomes a saint. He sees the far reaching influence, good or bad, which extends from his every thought and act, and how he himself is made or unmade by the soundness or unsoundness of those innumerable details of conduct which combine to form his character and life, and so he watches, guards, purifies, and perfects himself little by little and step by step. “

I refuse to quit. I cannot blame anyone else. I MYSELF choose to live in the environment I am in. I MYSELF have chosen the woman I am with. I MYSELF deliberately disobey God and continue setting and fixating my eyes on things that I should not. I MYSELF allow myself to lust, to look and be captivated by the beauty of women. I have a choice- LOOK AT THE GROUND WHEN YOU WALK. DONT GO FOR A WALK. DONT GO TO THE MALL. DONT GO TO WHERE I KNOW I WILL BE TEMPTED..and not tempted by them, but tempted by my own evil ways of thinking and behaving. I MYSELF am guilty. I alone will kneel before Almighty God and render an account to Him.

Published by Benmadley777

My aim is to help others make sense of their own lives, by sharing the failures and misfortunes of mine. Misfortune and failure lead a man to the unmistakable clarity of his deception- That there is no need, nor room for God, because he himself is self sufficient, well educated, rich and capable. The more the man stays his ground, holding fast to his position- the more suffering he shall bring into his life. Suffering is the ground upon which elimination of the false occurs and perception of the Truth begins. After enough time is spent courting Misery, Pain, Humiliation, Slavery, Emptiness, one seeks to stop the bleeding. Some men prefer to bleed their way to death rather than admit their ignorance; that their way will never work. While other men, surrender, which is the beginning of knowledge. By surrendering the man does not fall, he rises and steps foot upon the path of Eternal Wisdom and Truth. It is the path that leads to Eternal Life- the pursuit of knowledge, is the pursuit of Almighty God- Man's Creator. *If you have questions, concerns, need direction, prayer, you may email me.* I do not charge for what Almighty God has given me freely. Bhines7165@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “The Reflective Mirror – Gods Word

  1. How refreshing to read A man admitting his weakness and his sin, we have to come and see the deep roots of sin, knowing there is no good in us what so ever , except the Holy Spirit – Amen.
    Really liked the truth of your writing ..identified with it every step of the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen. Thank you for taking time to read, share, and testify about Our Lord and Savior. One brick of Truth at a time, every day, we build TOGETHER- upon the CORNERSTONE FOUNDATION.

      Ephesians 2:20

      What a Foundation WE stand on! The apostles, the prophets, and the Chief Cornerstone Christ Himself!

      We who believe are carefully joined together with Christ as parts of a beautiful constantly growing temple for Almighty God.

      Please continue sharing with us your Faith. Your words about ‘the truth’ of your writing have blessed me, what else can a follower of truth ask for? But that His Words resonate Truth. Amen. HalleluYAH!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Jesus the Righteous Path

My Journey Through the Scriptures

For His Glory

I show my scars, so others know they can heal

Ccoutreachministries

Retired firefighter teach n outreach to homeless- Never take money. All teachings free to download from my sites.

The Pastor's Chronicles

EXPOSING THE SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN, AND THE NEW WORLD ORDER AGENDA

The Scamp Abroad

The musings of a wandering expat

Heaven Awaits

© marianne's page- where the Word of God is free !!

Heartbreak Poetry & Random Quotes

It just drains us to conceal our deep thoughts and have no one to share it with and youknowitwrite? Well, this one's for you!