Calling All Jehovah Witnesses

What is more important to all believers? “To continue loving Jehovah God with you whole heart, whole soul, and whole mind.” As Jesus illustrated in Matthew 22:37. Now with that in mind, I’d like to share with you some conversations I’ve recently had with my mom, uncle and other friends who are dedicated JW’s.

When speaking to my mom, I asked her “Mom, if I could show you examples of satanic symbols and illustrations contained within some of the Watchtower and Awake magazines and books of the society, what would you do? The reason I’m asking Mom, is because I’m here to help, I love you, and we as Christians have a responsibility to search for God always, to always search for truth. So if you were to find out proof that there is Satanic symbols within the books and literature, wouldn’t you want to get out of an organization like that? After all, you always tell me you have to get out of Babylon, all false religion.”

Her reply was : “No, I would continue staying. If they did have Satanic symbols in the past that doesn’t matter to me. God will fix things. He will weed out those bad individuals with time. But I know I’ve found the truth, and I’m in the right place. ”

What I’ve come to realize folks, is that a person rather continue believing the way they do because they have become comfortable and used to what they believe. They don’t want their entire belief system turned upside down on them. It is much easier to continue believing the way one does than to search for the real truth. It is much easier to say, I’ll leave it up to God. I know it’s crushing to a person to realize what they’ve believed in for so many years is not true. I know it means changing everything you currently love so much. The JW family, fellow shipping with the sisters, going to spiritual conventions, to change that, what you love and who you are is hard. It is extremely hard. And for some its asking too much. But then I have to ask, are you following the scripture in Matthew 22:37? What do you love more, following God even if it means turning your world upside down, or continuing believing the way you do because you love these other things more?.

Stay tuned, there’s more to come.

Part1~Calling All Jehovah Witnesses

3 thoughts on “Calling All Jehovah Witnesses

  1. We always have to be careful not to follow à organisation, but going for something in which we do believe and which is according to the books we want to follow, namely in this instance the Holy Scriptures, the Word of God.
    It is God’s Word we do have to follow and His son has shown us the way and given us tasks to follow up, like going out into the world preaching the Good News. So let us share that Good News of the Coming Kingdom, no matter in which denomination we are.

    1. Amen Marcus! I read once that we fail as Christians when we simply accept teachings to be true instead of asking God directly for confirmation or the answer. Many don’t ask God directly because they’ve come to believe they are not important enough for God to answer them, or that God doesn’t talk to us that way, or that it is not possible. One thing I’ve learned is don’t place limits on God. God will answer your direct questions through people, through his Living Word, through direct impressions on your heart and mind, you’ll feel the answer, and through confirmation and direction of the Holy Spirit.

  2. The big problem in our society is that most people have lost that confidence in the voices they might hear in their head. Also the idea that God would not be interested in the small things of life or in small ants we may be, is not willing to see that God is interested in every created being, big or small, and that he does not have partiality. Man should find trust again in the inner Voice and listen more to what the Spirit of God guides him or her.

Leave a Reply

