Not with me

Instead of hoping she’ll miss me, I hope she’s happy;

Instead of wanting her to feel my pain, I hope she feels joy inside and out.

After all, that’s the only way she’s going to make someone truly happy;

By being truly happy herself.

 

The reason she’s not here, is cause she’s not supposed to be;

She’s not the one for me,  God knows where she needs to be

And it’s not with me.

 

Letting her go, is the best thing I can do;

Why wish her pain for my gain.

I wish her well;

Farewell.

Leave a Reply

