What Is It About?

Its not about where I’ve been, its about where I’m going.  Its not about what I can’t do, its about what I can do. Its not about how happy I was, its about how happy I am. Its not about how many times I’ve fallen, its about how many times I keep getting up. Its not about what I haven’t done, its about what I’m going to do. Its not about all the mistakes I’ve made, its about all the things I’ve done right. Its not about all the people I’ve hurt, its about all the people I love. Its not about how many times I’ve cried, its about how many times I’ve laughed. Its not about all the things I’ve forgotten, its about all the things I learn. Its about understanding I am everything I’m not. Its not about how much money I have, its about how much money I can give away. Its not about how hungry I am, its about how hungry you are. Its not about how many jobs I’ve lost, its about the path I’m on. Its not about not being worthy, its about being forgiven. Its not about dying, its about living. Not about evil, its about good. Its not about darkness, its about light. Its not about all the things I can see, its about the things unseen. Its about being here in this moment, absorbing it in, and understanding that as long as I have God supplying my strength, guiding my step, that those things I previously thought were not possible are quite possible indeed; there is nothing in this world I cannot do.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Phil 4:13

Leave a Reply

